Globe Tatoo better than Smart Bro in Dumaguete?

March 11, 2009 at 7:36 pm 1 comment


Is it just me or does everyone else have slow Internet speed using Smart Bro in Dumaguete City? I recently purchased a Globe Tatoo kit and speeds using speedtest.net usually range around 400kbs to 1.5 mbps in my area. If I use my HSDPA w890i cellphone using a SMART sim I could only get 115kbps and only a 3g signal, no HSDPA. Now, if you guys say that it must be a phone issue, I placed my Globe sim in my cellphone and guess what, the HSDPA indicator just went on. The speedtest I did using the Globe sim on my cellphone was the same as the one I got using my Globe Tatoo USB Modem.

For all those not familiar with (High Speed Downlink Packet Access) HSDPA, it is faster than 3G. For Dumaguete, the speed i get maxes out at 3.6 mbps for HSDPA while for 3G it maxes out at 115 kbps.

This could only mean one thing. There is no HSDPA signal for Smart in Dumaguete City while there is for Globe. I’ve also attached a map of the general vicinity where I did the comparison between Globe Tatoo and Smart Bro in Dumaguete.

Entry filed under: Dumaguete, Services. Tags: .

Globe Tatoo using MSI Wind u100x in Dumaguete City Using my w890i and MSI Wind u100 for SKYPE Free of charge using SMART Prepaid SIM

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Harold  |  March 14, 2009 at 12:26 pm

    Oh hell yeah….As of the moment, I am using smartbro. I am in Siaton so I am expecting the connection to slower than normal…

    But I don’t expect it to be very,very slow…
    I regret buying this piece of ****…

    You better choose globe over smart if you are a wise buyer.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Recent Posts

Archives

Recent Readers

View My Profile View My Profile View My Profile View My Profile View My Profile
Blog Directory & Search engine
Technology blogs & blog posts
blog search directory
Add to Technorati Favorites
Blog Directory
CONTACT ME TO ADD YOUR LINKS HERE

